Legal/ Tax building a Website

This week I explored the different options I have in regards to the legal classification of my business.

I decided to start out as a sole proprietorship since it is the most convenient and I will turn it into an LLC later on, mainly for liabilities and tax purposes.

I also know now the tax rates and tax procedures to follow.

Now the fun part:

I got my hosting at hostgator and my godaddy domain with a coupon.

I already have some navigation and a couple of products in my website. I need to just add more content.

I did this logo myself:

path3303

 

 

I will probably change it to something more sophisticated later on.

I signed up with the Amazon affiliate program and also installed a woocommerce plug in that will deal with the products, have a catalog page but also I will be able to mass upload the products from an excel sheet so it will be fairly easy to fill it up with all the products I can sell from Amazon.

 

I am looking forward to having it 100% functional and doing business with it.

Leave a Reply

